Will O’ The Wisp *NEW* @ Evie’s Closet

As the year wears on, the Fae grow restless as the shadows lengthen, closing the space between the veiled lands and our own.

The Unseelie Court is ready to ride and lighting their way are the Wisps – Corpse candles, mischevious spirits, bent on bedeviling unwary travelers into bogs and other hazards.

Evie’s Closet presents an alluring troupe of these wayward sprites for your enjoyment and imagination:

Will O The Wisp - Cacophony

Will O The Wisp - Anathema Promo

Will O The Wisp Tempest

Will O The Wisp - Pandemonium

Will O The Wisp - Discordia Promo

Will O' The Wisp - Lament

Where will you find them?

Oh look! A pretty light… let’s follow it……

Credits:
Pic 1
Outfit: Evie’s Closet (Will O’ The Wisp)
Hair: Mikan (Daphne)
Piercings: EllaBella (Mynx’s Rainbow)
Skin: League (Misty Pale)
Pose: Leafy (Float)
Ears: SLink (Elf Ears)

Pic 2
Skin: Skinthesis (Mindi Skin – Silver Lining)
Hair: The Abyss (Secret – Steel)
Eyes: Skinthesis (Night Fathoms Collection – Bright)
Head Wings: Illusions (Demon Headwings)
Outfit: Evie’s Closet (Will O’ The Wisp)
Pose: oOo Studios (Bare Winter)
Lashes: Glow Studios (GLOW special)

Pic 3
Outfit: Evie’s Closet (Will O’ The Wisp)
Hair: W&Y (132)
Skin: Plastik – (Lionheart Angel)
Hooves: Titania’s Court (White Faun)
Horns: Illusions (Dreamcatcher Nivicola Horns)

Pic 4
Outfit: Evie’s Closet (Will O’ The Wisp)
Hair: Mikan (Wendy)
Eyes: Ibanez Eyes (Sylph – Portobello)
Ears: SLink (Elf Ears)
Skin: League (Misty Pale)
Tattoo: *EtchD* (Saga)

Pic 5
Hair: Mikan (Teddy B)
Face Tattoo: Little Pricks (Tell me a story)
Outfit: Evie’s Closet (Will O’ The Wisp)
Pose: Del May (Bad Hair Day)
Skin: Redgrave (Vampire Daylight Trinity)
Eyes: Ibanez Eyes (Bastet – Persian)

Pic 6
Outfit & Wings: (Will O’ The Wisp) from Evie’s Closet
Hair: Magika (Blind)
Ears: SLink (Elf Ears)
Feet: SLink (Jolie Pied Barefeet Low)
Pose: No Strings Attached (Frankenfae pose pack)
Skin: Tacky Star (Fae Gossamer Hump Day Special)

~ by Evie Miles on October 31, 2010.

7 Responses to “Will O’ The Wisp *NEW* @ Evie’s Closet”

  1. my work has nothing to do with your collaboration post, it has everything to do with this outfit of *yours*. You know damn well that it looks extremely alike my Tattered Webs outfit released a while ago. So much so, that a customer (and apparently a huge fan) has noticed this and tipped me, otherwise i wouldn’t even have known. You didn’t even bother to mirror the design and let the fabrics fall of the left shoulder instead of the right one (like in my outfit), to make it look less obvious… Of course you didn’t steal anything technically, you just copied my design with your own textures (great ones i must add!) and prim work. This is also not the first time you’ve been “borrowing” ideas from my work, but so far i had looked at it through the fingers. This time the likeness is outrageous, and i felt the need to point out to you that i’m not even the only one noticing this. I am not sure if i now should offer my Tattered Webs as a freebie, that’s probably pointless anyway…

    I just don’t understand why you need to be so inspired by *my* designs, when there are millions of inspirations all around you! With talent like yours you shouldn’t feel the need to copy designs of your fellow SL fantasy creator at all! Somehow i can’t believe you’re such a business shark that pushes competitors off the market at whatever cost by continuously stepping on their heels… I really would like to believe this was unintentional…

  2. OMG I totally know what you mean cavernaobscura. Like, the other day I was at a clothes shop in RL, and they had shirts with cardigans attached and then like the NEXT shop had THE SAME THING but from a different company. So copycatting. The worst part was I went to a second hand store and THEY HAD ONE TOO! So I guess those other companies copied that one.

    I’ve seen the outfit you claim is copied, and I’ve seen the one from Evie’s closet. Yes you’re quite right, they both have a single shoulder. Like probably a million dresses in SL. Yes, they’re both tattered, like another million dresses in SL. Even the same colour! OMG she stole your COLOR!

    Other than those three vague points, there’s nothing in common. The Evie’s Closet Dress is not much like your tattered webs dress at all. I think you’re looking for drama and recognition. “Oh mean ol’Evie stole my designs, boo hoo”. Grow up.

  3. you won’t tell me that those looks like this: http://cavernaobscura.wordpress.com/2010/04/19/tattered-webs-outfits/ – seriously the only thing that you both did is that you have cobwebs included, the rest i do not even see any resemblence. BUT what i see is a lot of dresses and items that look like older releases from Evie…

  4. I have responded to Elvina Ewing, the owner of Caverna Obscura in-world, but sadly, she has chosen not to reply to, or acknowledge my message, privately.

    So, I’ve made the decision to post my response here. Perhaps she will read it, and hopefully, allow it to mark the end of this highly unpleasant incident.

    Dear Elvina,

    Thank you for your explanation re: your blog comments.

    I understand your concerns completely and I want to assure you that I have never copied your designs. The truth is, I wasn’t even aware of the outfit until I received your comment. I took the time to look at your blog, and your designs are lovely.

    Elvina, I’ve also seen outfits released after my own, which have contained similar design (and even textural!) elements, so I completely understand why you might feel the way you do. I work many hard hours over my designs, and I’d be upset if I thought someone was copying me.

    It is not the case in this instance. It has -never been- the case and it never will be. As you, yourself noted, there is no need. I have a fine, rich imagination and am never short on new concepts to create for my store. I support and admire original content creation.

    If you have any future concerns, please feel free to contact me directly. I’m always happy to share stories with a fellow designer.

    Regards,

    Evangeline Miles.

  5. Nice to see you choosing to show some class, Evie, instead of stooping to this chick’s level.

    I looked at the outfit too. This ‘designer’ doesn’t even know her own work! Her cobwebby thing actually goes over BOTH shoulders, shows a crap load of skin and has two entirely different skirts. In her own words, you’ve made a new outfit – “with your own textures (great ones i must add!) and prim work.”

    So if you didn’t copy her textures and you didn’t copy her prim work, what exactly is she saying you copied? The concept of using cobwebs? Goodness knows these aren’t the only two things with a cobweb-inspired design on the grid. To say they are the same is a huge stretch and I think CavernaObscura has only managed to make herself sound arrogant and more than a little silly.

    I also, looked through her blog and I have to say it’s humorous how she’s all over you for apparently “borrowing” ideas from her, when from what I can see, she’s borrowed the majority of her work from other artists. Outfits taken from Guild Wars and The Legend Of The Seeker, to name just a few.

    She doesn’t seem to hide the fact that she’s “borrowing” their stuff and reproducing it in Second Life. And to me, acknowledging that your creations come from a 3rd party resource, then claiming to be an “original” artist, doesn’t make any sense.

    I’ve never seen anything you’ve made, ANYWHERE else, Evie. So keep being awesome.

    *As for the HUGE FAN of CavernaObscura’s who helpfully decided to accuse you of copying in the first place; If you actually exist, I hope you find a better use of your time, than stirring up harmful and unnecessary drama. I have to wonder what your motives really were.

  6. I was actually planning to buy several thousand L’s worth of caverna obscura outfits for a coordinated dance group i’m starting but because of this, i will take my business elsewhere. She is delusional. There is no similarity whatsoever. I am shocked that i have given her so much of my money shopping there and this is the kind of petty person she is. You keep on doing gorgeous work eebie.

Leave a Reply

 
