Introducing: {Mole End}

Mole End Logo 2

Hi, lovely people.

Over the Summer, things tend to sort of slow down a little in SL. And this year, I decided I might as well turn my hand to a few other projects. To sort of… give my mind a bit of a rest from designing clothing, to challenge myself with new techniques for building and to just do something -different- for a change.

I didn’t get a great many things completed, but the ones I did, I thought I might as well share with you.

Please be kind, and remember that after 4 years of creating wearables for Evie’s Closet, building stuff you *can’t* put on, is all new to me!

You can find these things in a new little store on the Ode sim, called Mole End.

{Mole End}

Those of you who get the reference, are awesome. Those who don’t, are awesome too, but you’ll probably be wondering why I named my business after the back end of a Mole. 😛

Anyway, if you’re bored, drop down and take a look. I’d love your feedback, and while you needn’t worry that I’ll be setting Evie’s Closet aside for this new little hobby, I’m honored to be able to share it with you, still.

Here’s a few pictures of my little skybox:
(Photos by Monica Outlander)

Mole End - The Nook

It’s a pretty straight-forward build, just rez it out and live in it.

You can turn the fire on and off by touching it, as well as starting and stopping the particles in the Fairy Lamps hanging on the walls. All of the pieces should be modifiable. The scripts inside some pieces will say “No Mod” but the prims themselves, you can edit.

I built this home for myself, wanting a light, airy space which was large enough for me to be able to cam around while I work.

I hope you love it as much as I do!

Mole End - The Nook II

There’s a teleport inside the store to a Rezzing Station where you can rez demos of everything out and play with them.

Here’s your SLURL. Happy wandering! 🙂

❤ Evie. xo

~ by Evie Miles on September 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
